Skip to content


Staffordshire Volunteer Awards 2020/21

The Staffordshire Volunteer Awards for ‘2020/21’ finally took place on Thursday 25th November, following the lockdown restriction delay.

It was magnificently hosted by and the hugest of thanks go to all at Essington Rugby Club!

The County President – Rob Forsyth (Burntwood) and Vice President – John Mc Dermott (Leek) facilitated by Andy Lewis (Stafford) welcomed the award winners and recited the nominations that had been made by their clubs.

Across Staffordshire we have an exceptional team of outstanding volunteers in all of our clubs, delivering incredible rugby experiences to their members every week!

Each individual is priceless to the game and the sustainability of their club, the county is pleased annually to recognise just a few of those that make up such an exceptional team!

Congratulations to all the recipients who were rewarded on the evening by Mitsubishi and the RFU President Jeff Blackett, with certificates and gifts.

Our grateful thanks goes to Maz Jones (St Leonards) who carefully coordinates the Staffordshire Volunteer Reward and Recognition programme throughout the season and is always always on the look out for assistance to make these events possible! Please contact if you’d like to join the team!

      Emily Goodfellow (Burntwood)

Mark Hennessy (Walsall)

Clint Mitchell (Longton)   

Louise Burt (Handsworth)

Jonny Smith (Stafford)

James Denning (Eccleshall)

Rob Harris (Wolverhampton)

Chris Worley (Essington)

Claire Bailey (Stoke)

Gareth Hughes (Wednesbury)

Jon Freeman (Cannock)

Mark Watkins (St Leonards)

Nell Batsford (Handsworth)



Staffordshire Volunteer Coordinator

Maz Jones:

T: 07894 523921  


172 Eccleshall Road, Stafford, ST16 1JA